Monday, March 1, 2010

Akhirnya... Tan Tee Beng keluar PKR..

Seperti yang dijangkakan.. lagi 2 bila pula?

KUALA LUMPUR, 1 Mac — Ahli Parlimen Nibong Tebal Tan Tee Beng dari Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) mengumumkan keluar parti itu berkuat kuasa hari ini.

Dengan perkembangan ini beliau menjadi wakil rakyat kedua keluar parti itu.

Ahli Parlimen Bayan Baru Datuk Seri Zahrain Hashim berbuat demikian dua minggu lalu.

Tan mengumumkan pada sidang media di sini.

Nibong Tebal MP Tan quits PKR

By Clara Chooi and G. Manimaran

KUALA LUMPUR, March 1 — Nibong Tebal MP Tan Tee Beng (right) today became the second federal lawmaker to leave PKR, delivering another blow to the party that has seen sitting lawmakers leave nearly two years after their historic victory in Election 2008.

Tan made the announcement this morning, saying he will be an Independent MP like Bayan Baru MP Datuk Seri Zahrain Hashim.

Ex-Penang deputy chief minister Mohd Fairus Khairuddin also quit the party last night for Umno while ex-PKR secretary-general Datuk Salehuddin Hashim confirmed he quit two weeks ago.

With Tan’s departure, PKR now has 29 MPs in parliament and has reduced the Pakatan Rakyat bench to just 80 lawmakers against Barisan Nasional’s

The other two allies in Pakatan are DAP with 28 MPs and PAS with 23.

PKR and Pakatan de facto leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim had famously said he would form the federal government on Sept16, 2008 after the pact denied Barisan Nasional its customary two-thirds parliamentary majority and won four states in Election 2008. But his plan failed.

Anwar is now facing a sodomy charge in the High Court, the second in his life after he was sacked as deputy prime minister in 1998. He has denounced the charge as another political conspiracy.

The Malaysian Insider



Related Posts with Thumbnails